Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Recruiters, quote us your top dollar R.N. rates.

Recruiters, quote us your top dollar R.N. rates.

I am interested in the travel nurse field, but there are hundreds of companies out there. I have seen plenty of jobs posted for $40/hr and even a few up to $50/hr. I have heard there are even a few for more than that. I have been a critical care nurse for over 20yrs and am pretty comfortable where I am, but talk of this kind of money is tempting. If I travel, it will be for the money. I want to know what kind of real money there is out there, so since this forum is for nurses to talk with recruiters, seems like a good place to "show us what you've got" Post your best rates and others post the best rates you've been paid.

Re: Recruiters, quote us your top dollar R.N. rates.

Hello,
    ReadyLink Healthcare offers nurses $350-$450 per shift after taxes. You also recieve benefits, housing and bonuses. Earn free "Ready Rewards" for each shift worked. For more information please call toll-free 1-866-732-3976 ext. 5453 or visit our website at (sorry, no links to readylink allowed)
    Thanks,
    Sandra

Anonymous

Some of those posted $40-$50/hr are asking you to foot your own bills.. i.e. pay for your own housing, insurance, etc.

In the long run at $50/hr you won't bring home much more than you would at $35. If you want to be independent you need upwards of $60-65/hr..Don't be fooled by ReadyLink either...They do not pay according to IRS rules..And you know the IRS RULES....

WR,,, three commas for Becca