Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Disappointed

Unhappy Disappointed

I've been visiting this site for about a month. The most consistent "poster" is nursbot -- the news-searching & reporting robot.

I see a lot of "viewing" going on, but when I look for recent posts, the dates are very, very old. Who cares what was "news" in the spring of 2005?

Where are the current posts? Where are the nurses with ideas, questions, responses or even complaints?

I'll check back, but honestly, I am disappointed that this site seems to generate more heat than light.

(after 30 years, I'm) stillearning

Red face Re: Disappointed

Hi Disappointed!

Today is my first day on the site and I was thinking the same thing!! It doesn't appear to be a site that is generating much debate or discussion....but, in all fairness, I haven't spent a ton of time on it yet.....that's just my first impression.

I'm an emergency nurse who went back to school to get my masters in nursing ed so that I can retire from our wonderful (smile) profession with some life left in me. Truly, tho, emergency nursing is in my blood and I keep in touch through teaching in a "new ED nurse" course at the health system where I'm employed and by working some casual hours. I teach in the med/surg component of a school of nursing and regale my students with tales of the ED......I've even converted a few!!!

How about you?

annie:

Re: Disappointed

I apologize for the lack of activity.

If you guys can bear with me/us for about one more week I'll have this place hopping...I PROMISE .

Thanks, Shortbus!!