Thread: Failed RN school 7yrs ago...now a lpn Help?

Question Failed RN school 7yrs ago...now a lpn Help?

I am having such a difficulty time getting accepted into a RN program in Georgia. Seven years ago I was accepted into an RN program and failed two nursing course. At the advice of my advisor, I went to LPN school a year later ...succeeded very well in the program. I have been practicing nursing for 3 years. Within the last two years I have reapplied to several nursing schools in Georgia. I have even attached a letter explaining my accomplishment since then as well as great improvement in grades. I also have received AAS (pre-nursing) degree since my failures to show that I can committ myself. I'm ready to further my education desperately. I have had doctors and RN's tell me you are a hard working nurse and When are you going to become a RN? Once again I explain my situation.

DO ANYONE KNOW OF A SCHOOL THAT WOULD PROBABLY CONSIDER ME?...I have thought about online LPN to RN but I prefer a class room setting

Re: Failed RN school 7yrs ago...now a lpn Help?

It's time to start re-constructing your self-image as a nurse.

You are not someone who "failed RN school 7 yrs ago" you are an experienced LPN with several years of excellent "real-world" knowledge to carry you into any future you wish. When we define oursleves as "less-than" we live out a "less-than" prophecy -- it's self-fulfilling and self-destructive.

You're going to be GREAT, believe that and you're attitude about school will change too.

Now, about online learning. There are several advantages you should consider:

1) In a virtual classroom, there's room for everyone -- unlike the bricks-and-mortor schools where the bottle-neck is created by the limited number of faculty available. So, don't dismiss an online school right away!