Thread: traveling now, but have a few questions

traveling now, but have a few questions

I'm a nurse from Tx, currently on assignment in Wa. I love it out here although it hasn't been the smoothest travel assignment. I'm not sure if I'm getting screwed by my company, although my gut says I am to an extent.
    The pay from my company isn't that much to begin with and they knock down your pay for just about everything. When you move, even though you stay at the same job,they knock down your pay. Plus on this last move, I took the subsidy and they knocked my pay down by a few dollars! Just doesn't sound right. I don't know.
    Plus I asked my recuiter about the pay rates for Cali b/c I heard it was high. I've heard that on average you can get paid between 40-50/hr. She tells me that is not true, that the average pay for a traveler is only in the 20's. That can't be right. I've heard numerous times of ppl really banking in Cali.
    Any suggestions?
    angeeRn

who are you traveling with so i know who to stay away from and yes honey you are being raped!!! RUN FOREST, RUN!!!! is it INTELISTAFF by any chance???

Re: traveling now, but have a few questions

Give me a call at 866-761-6091 to discuss your next travel assignment. THe pay in California is around $35-42.00 per hour depending on which hospital you go to. Some pay more, other pay less. Most of my nurse make around $1800 to 2400 a week. Call me

Tony Chu
    Virtual Healthcare Staffing
    Tel: 866-761-6091
    Fax: 866-7616099
    www.virtualhealthcarestaffing.com