Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Anyone Out There Doing College Network - Lpn To Rn Asn?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Thumbs up Anyone Out There Doing College Network - Lpn To Rn Asn?

HEY EVERYONE,
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

IS ANYONE OUT THERE TAKING MICRO? DO YOU FIND IT HARD, OR DID YOU IF YOU HAVE TAKEN IT? IT HAS 41 CHAPTERS, AND I NEED ENCOURAGEMENT TO GET THRU IT.

LOVE TO HEAR FROM SOMEONE OUT THERE THAT IS IN THE COLLEGE NETWORK.

EMAIL SOON
    RMCCORMICK:eek: :eek:

Re: Anyone Out There Doing College Network - Lpn To Rn Asn?

I signed up for the College Network about 3 years ago with a friend of mine. Not one of us touched a book . I have about 15 books collecting dust. I really wish I can get into it but I don't find it "easy reading" like they said. I started Sociology & read about 1/2 chapter about a year & a half ago. I really should get into it. How are you doing with it?
    -Jen
    If you have any ideas on how I can get myself going, I would be really happy to hear them.

Smile Re: Anyone Out There Doing College Network - Lpn To Rn Asn?