Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anyone deal with O'Grady Peyton?

Anyone deal with O'Grady Peyton?

I am new to travel nursing and hope to start no later than the first of the year. I have dealt with Trustaff but was not happy with my recruiter. I am now talking to O'Grady Peyton. I really like my recruiter so far. Anyone ever use O'Grady Peyton?

Re: Anyone deal with O'Grady Peyton?

I have never travelled with them however they are a sponsor here and I can say that from Corporate down to the recruiters I have never had a even a conversation where I came away with a negative opinion. They have been first class all the way and I will recommend them without hesitation.

My wife is dealing with OGP at the moment.We are in South Africa looking to move to the USA.They have been extremely professional every step of the way and make it as hassle free as they can for the candidate.:luck:

I dealt with them in the past. Did not like them. My experience was negative. I was in Europe and was looking to return to US on travel assignment. I am American trained nurse, and did not need to sit the boards or apply for a green card. So processing me to return to the US would be easy. At that time I had eight years experience in both the US and Europe. They did not give me a travel assignment stating I had not enough experience.

At that time I felt they were only looking at foreign nuses, so they could offer crappy pay and hold control over the nurses because of the work permits. Many foreign nurses end up having to sign up for 18 to 24 months because of the process of sitting the boards and the work permits. When nurses complain they are reminded in no certain manner that it was OGP that got them the work permits and leaves the Nurse thinking they (OGP) will pull their sponsorship.