Thread: Anyone know anything about O'Grady Peyton?

Anyone know anything about O'Grady Peyton?

I am new to travel nursing and hope to start no later than the first of the year. I have dealt with Trustaff but was not happy with my recruiter. I am now talking to O'Grady Peyton. I really like my recruiter so far. Anyone ever use O'Grady Peyton?

Thumbs down Re: Anyone know anything about O'Grady Peyton?

Oh yes! I know OGP! And my advice is to STAY WELL AWAY.
    I'm an English nurse and going with them was the only way to get the boards,get a job over here etc.. so that's the only reason I went with them.If I had the time over again thre is no way on this planet that I'd use them again. My recuitor in the UK was really nice too,promisies made and I got on board and then once you're hooked,the promisises fade away. I wanted to work in Fl where I have family & friends,good solid background of support considering I was leaving everything behind in the UK.Did they care? Did they hell as like! I was told that 'there were no jobs for travel urses in Fl"!!! Who did they think they were kidding? The country is crying out for nurses everywhere,but apparently not florida!
    I really didn't like where I was placed in NC and eventually requested to be moved.After 5 clinical leason people I actually had one that was good at her job.She got me moved within a few weeks.
    I had a MAJOR issue with pay and it took them 11 months to sort it out!!!!!
    They are always asking me for paperwork that I have sent in and noone seems to know what is going on in a different office and who has requested what.
    To me this company is all about the revenue that nurses bring in and they don't treat their staff like people,just money makers.I left everything I knew in the Uk to come work over here but they didn't care and it showed in how they treated me.I was just a name and a $ sign to them.