Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Scrubs

Scrubs

Hey guys. I'm a nursing student and I'm trying to find a good place to get some scrubs made for guys. I have found some decent unisex ones, but I was just wondering if there was a good place that any of you have run across.

Also, I am not too psyched about the white scrubs and white lab coat I have to wear in clinicals :frustrated:

Anyway, thanks for the great forum. I'm interested in gleaning from the collective experience of all you guys.

Re: Scrubs

I always wear S.C.R.U.B.S. brand. They can be found at http://www.smartscrubs.com/ The material is very durable, the color holds well, and the seven pocket cargo pants rock. Hope this helps

Looks great. Thanks for the reply. One quick question, I am reading through my handbook and it says that I will need a white lab coat. Just curious as to what we need this for. I worked as a CNA before and only the doctors wore lab coats. Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by Drey View Post
    Looks great. Thanks for the reply. One quick question, I am reading through my handbook and it says that I will need a white lab coat. Just curious as to what we need this for. I worked as a CNA before and only the doctors wore lab coats. Thanks
    The line of thought being whenever you leave the clinical area to go to the cafeteria, or when you look over your patient's chart on your off time it is best to wear your white lab coat.
    Cary James Barrett, RN, BSN

Personally i like the black scrub's or the dark navy,i buy from Life Uniforms they make alot of great scrubs for men.

Hope this helps
    Kyle

You get to wear scrubs during clinicals? We had to wear white slacks, white polo shirt, and a white vest that was supposed to be unisex but was obviously cut for the female torso. The buttons were on the wrong side too. This might be TMI, but I had to buy white underwear just so it wouldn't show through the white slacks.