Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need Advice Please Lvn To Bsn

Red face Need Advice Please Lvn To Bsn

Hey all I am trying to decide if I want to do the College Network/ Indiana State University program LVN to BSN. I am really worried about the clinical though because of the proctorship. I am new to California and I dont know any BSN RN's at my workplace, does anyone know how they do this? If you are unable to find your own proctor/mentor then do they find one for you? and do these people get paid for doing the reimbursement? I am so full of questions but I have no answers. Thanks for anyone who will help me! KittyCA

Re: Need Advice Please Lvn To Bsn

Hello,
    I have also just started looking into Indiana Univ. I actually talked to them today and they said that they would find a nurse for you if you didnt know anyone.. When are you planning on starting? Im going to meet with the nursing advisor on Mar. 9 so I will have more info then.. Good Luck!
    Ashley

Thumbs up Re: Need Advice Please Lvn To Bsn

Ashley Anne, hi and thanks for replying! Actually I have already met with the couselor for the college network a week or two ago and I have decided to pursue this so he is coming out again tonight to sign me up... I am very excited about this. I called the state board of nursing in California and they say that they only recently certified this program for California. Actually just in February of this year! If you decide to go with this program please keep me informed and maybe we can be study partners thru email or something I need all the help I can get. I will have to take several pre req's thru them but I am hoping it will be easier than sitting in class. Please keep me up to date.. My regular email is ca_kitty_aaron@hotmail.com thanks again and I wish us both the best of luck Kitty:houra: