Thread: finish lvn or go adn?

Question finish lvn or go adn?

Just found out i have been accepted in the adn program for this fall and i have all my pre and proreqs done but i am currently finishing level II of lvn.The only reason i went the lvn route is because i didn't get accepted in June and i thought i would have a long wait because of my gpa. I've been going to school fulltime since fall 2003, i'm an older student and i'm ready for a break from school. What would you do?

Parked in front of the computer when I am not working

Re: finish lvn or go adn?

When's your estimated time of finishing LVN school? Of course, I did the LPN to RN bit, so....a bit biased here.

'Cat'

If your close to finishing the LVN program, then stay. However, if your not close, then take a break to recharge yourself for the upcoming ADN program.

Either way, you will do well in the ADN program. Congrats and let us know what you decide.

BTW, welcome to our site, too!
    Cary James Barrett, RN, BSN

Quote Originally Posted by debjasso View Post
    Just found out i have been accepted in the adn program for this fall and i have all my pre and proreqs done but i am currently finishing level II of lvn.The only reason i went the lvn route is because i didn't get accepted in June and i thought i would have a long wait because of my gpa. I've been going to school fulltime since fall 2003, i'm an older student and i'm ready for a break from school. What would you do?