Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: want info on Travel Companies

want info on Travel Companies

I want to start traveling in late 2005. I would like info on Travel Companies (in writing, ie ...Brochures) I am starting a file on the various firms and want to be able to compare benefits before I make a decision. I WILL NOT fill out an application prior to getting the info. I have been reading the sites and see that some companies have good reps and some are HORRIBLE.....I have 24 years experience, am well qualified and NOT a pushover. But I am a hard worker and want to travel the ENTIRE US. Give me a good contract and I will work my butt off for you. Lie to me once and thats it. I don't want to offend "good" recuiters, "bad" ones I do..... "Good" ones, please respond

Re: want info on Travel Companies

Most contracts are usually for 13 weeks. There are a lot of them that are also 8 weeks and some even for 4 depending on the situation. For example back in Sept when Florida had 3 hurricanes all in a row, 20 Florida Hospitals were looking for RN's and were accepting any length of contract. It all depends on the need. Most contracts will include a payrate up front, travel reimbursement to and from your assignment, health insurance, and a private 1 bedrm or a shared 2 bedrm apt depending on what your situation is. Definitely do a lot of research because there are a lot of companies that seem to have higher payrates but they take it out of your housing and put you in a bad area, or they offer a great rate and then cancel your contract midway. Also check out your health insurance benefits. Some companies don't offer health insurance for 90 days, others have a high deductible of $500-$1000 before you can even go see a doctor. Research at this point is your best bet.