Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: U.S. Navy Nurse Corps

U.S. Navy Nurse Corps

Hello. This is my first time on this website. I am pretty impressed.
    I am on here to ask anyone on specific specialties in Navy Nursing.
    Which is field or specialty is in high demand in Navy Nursing?
    -anesthesia
    -surgery
    -critical care
    -general
    -cardiac
    etc.
    If I have left any out, please let me know. I am aware that the needs of the navy change and the forcasting maybe hard to tell.

A little about myself, I am not an RN yet. I have a long way to go. I am certified firefighter currently in EMT school. I will go into Paramedic school. Then, on my own time I apply for a transitional nursing program to get a ASN. Finally, apply for a nursing program to earn a BSN. I am aware that is the degree requirement for the Navy Nurse Corps. I already have Bachelor's degree in an unrelated field.
    I am not looking to join the Active Duty Navy but the Reserves so I can do both the Firefighting and nursing (civilian and military).
    Thanks

Exclamation Late reply...

Quote Originally Posted by DRman76 View Post
    -anesthesia
    -surgery
    -critical care
    -general
    -cardiac
    etc.
    If I have left any out, please let me know. I am aware that the needs of the navy change and the forcasting maybe hard to tell.

A little about myself, I am not an RN yet. I have a long way to go. I am certified firefighter currently in EMT school. I will go into Paramedic school. Then, on my own time I apply for a transitional nursing program to get a ASN. Finally, apply for a nursing program to earn a BSN. I am aware that is the degree requirement for the Navy Nurse Corps. I already have Bachelor's degree in an unrelated field.
    I am not looking to join the Active Duty Navy but the Reserves so I can do both the Firefighting and nursing (civilian and military).
    Thanks