Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Advice on being a Army nurse

Advice on being a Army nurse

I am currently a BSN student, I am graduating in Dec.07. I was just writing to get some information hopefully from any present or past people in the army nurse corp about some things. I was doing ROTC and was planning on commissioning as a ROTC cadet, however some events happened in my life and nursing school schedule didn't allow me to fullfill all of the requirements to commission as a cadet. So I am now planning on being a direct commission, I talk to a recruiter on thursday 26 April 2007. Does anyone out there have any advice for what kind of information I should ask the recruiter about or any advice in general for me. I have friends that are prior service, but none that are in the situation I am in, so they really don't know what to tell me, except to be careful and don't let the recruiter pull one over on me. I could use any advice someone is willing to give me.Thank You so much!

Re: Advice on being a Army nurse

You have probably already have met your recruiter by the time you've read this post.
    What sort of advice you need to know? I am not in the military... yet. I've dealt with many recruiters in my past.
    I could be wrong by assuming, but I can't see you not getting what you want in the Army if you are going to be an RN. In other words, a recruiter 'sells' you another thing to meet his recruitment quota. The Army needs Nurses for obvious reasons.

Good Luck.