Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Net Test

Net Test

I have been reading the posts and find that there is a variety of levels of people here. I am currently doing pre-requisites for the ADN program at a local college. I will be applying to there program in FEB. of 2003. I am looking for any online sourse or any other source to prepare for the Net test. I have heard from others who have taken it that the college puts a lot of weight on your test scores as far as admitting you into the ptogram. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Have a great day. Jerry

Re: Net Test

I graduated nursing school in 1976 and I don't know that I have heard of a Net test. What kind of test is that? Is it like the test med students have to take? The best advice I know to give (like I know what I am talking about! LOL) would be to go to your school library, a book store or a local university library and ask for a prepatory book

I gather it's somthing that has started since then LOL,, but I have found a book at the bookstore on it, but when your unemployed something free on the net has greater appeal. But if I dont find something, I may just have to fork out the 35.00

If you're talking about the test to get into the program it is just basic stuff: math, english, etc. I could be wrong, but if you've seen the book, did you thumb through it? What was in it?

I wasnt able to thumb thru it as it had just came into the bookstore, and she hadn't had time to open them up and get them on the shelves. But I think you may be right as to the math english and such. I will check back at the book store over the next couple of days and try and get a peek. Heck,, maybe she will let me run make a copy of it, just to see if it's any good. Right,, maybe when pigs fly..But I can try lol