Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Badge Clips for Male Nurses

Smile Badge Clips for Male Nurses

Hi Guys!
    Please help me out....I am a jewelry designer who was asked recently by the CEO/President of a traveling nurse service to come up with a badge clip/holder design for her male nurses. She specifically wants something nice for her male nurses.

Do you have any ideas you could throw my way?

Thank you for any help with this.

Michelle Sims

Member Extraordinaire

Re: Badge Clips for Male Nurses

What about something that says "RN" or has a caduceus on it? As long as it's not in pastel or other girly colors. Use more masculine colors, like red, blue, green, or black.

Ricu

Hi Michelle,

I wonder why you were asked to design something just for "male" nurses. Wouldn't a basic badge holder in a neutral color be practical? Otherwise, I like Amanda's recommendations and in fact, would imagine that nurses of either sex would concur.

A male reader

R

Smile Re: Badge Clips for Male Nurses

Hi AmandaWIRN and Ricu,
    Thank you for your suggestions. I primarily work in Victorian themed jewelry design, and the CEO of the traveling nurse service saw my work in an antique mall where I have a nice display of my work.

She saw the badge holders/clips and wanted 250 for Christmas gifts for her nurses. She liked the vintage look to them, but also wanted something for the guys. She asked me to come up with a more "nurse" themed design for the women (maybe something with an angel, she said) and more masculine design for the men. I don't know if I can post a pic of a few I came up with, but here are links to some photos:

http://s30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...s-2--07-07.jpg

http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...s-1--07-07.jpg

http://i30.photobucket.com/albums/c3...s-3--07-07.jpg

Moderators: If this is not appropriate to add these links, please let me know. Please delete the links at your descretion if necessary.