Thread: what are the options in the drug screens

what are the options in the drug screens

i am a nurse in the pa phmp/vrp and am involved in a nurse recovery group. we have had alot of discussion lately about the various options and what they are as far as what is being tested. there is still alot of talk about this etg/ ets. and some say it is not even being used now by our test lab. does anyone really have any good info about this and maybe what the options are. i am frequently tested for 3 and 7 but lately was picked for 4. anyone know what this is. thanks

Re: what are the options in the drug screens

Your question intrigued me and so I did a search. I found a web site called
    Erowid. It has some good information about different types of tests and breaks it down by individual chemical types. This site looks like it could also be used by people who want to avoid "getting caught" so I share this info with caution. They do not advertise that but I just get a gut feeling when I read their mission statement. The information on types of testing might be helpful, though, so I hope this helps answer your question.
    Thank you for serving our country. GOD bless you.
    A woman is like a teabag. She never knows how strong she is until she gets in hot water. Elenore Roosefelt

you are welcome. i am a 51 y/o male nurse who has served faithfull and without question intimes and circumstances that where a detriment to my health. i recently tried to re-enlist at the ripe age of 50 and would proudly go oversees agian. it is difficult sometimes wheni am seen as an addict and not as a defender of our freedoms .