Thread: Are all companies alike?

Are all companies alike?

I would like to know if all agencies are basically the same. Is it true that they all get the same amount of money from the hospitals but just divide it up differently to offer you different things? I would like to know how one company can offer you 27$ an hour in someplace like AZ, but another company can offer 32$ an hour at the same place. So how do you pick the best? I am an ER nurse with 11 years experience and work nights.

Re: Are all companies alike?

It depends on how much the agency wants to pocket

I just got an offer for a permanent placement in a hospital with a 2 year contract I think the recruiter let some one in her office get wind of it and now this other recruiter is trying to keep me from going there lol

The young ones don't want us older nurses making any money, they want to keep us in poverty lol

Companies are awarded contracts to staff certain positions at medical facilities. There can even be numerous staffing/recruiting companies working within the same hospital/facility. Companies are awarded these contracts on several different criteria. Some contracts are awarded to small businesses only. Others are awarded to the lowest bidder (the one that says they can fill the position for the least amount of money). Some contracts are awarded to those that say they can fill the position the fastest.