Thread: 68 on my first test-I am sooo upset!! I studied soo hard!!!

Angry 68 on my first test-I am sooo upset!! I studied soo hard!!!

That really sucks!!! I was in the books everyday, I thought I knew the material, but when I got the test the questions were worded in such a way that I could not understand them.....I am really upset....I dont know how else I can study....my instructor told me that I cant memorize, I have to actually apply what I am learning, I even done all of the practice questions that were available to me and just made a D on the test we only have four tests left so I really have to step it up, but I dont know how.......ANY ADVICE WILL BE GREATLY APPRECIATED.....Thanks,

Re: 68 on my first test-I am sooo upset!! I studied soo hard!!!

Sorry to hear that. I know what you are going through since I has the same thing happen to me last semester. Does your college have tutors? They can be a big help by explaining things in a different way than the instructor can. Good Luck!
    Barry Manilow didn't write I Write The Songs. Bruce Johnston did.

Thanks for your advice, anyone that didnt make above an 80 has to go for remediaiton, about 95% of the class is in there.....I am hoping I will be able to get something out of that.....We have to have a grade averege of 70 to pass the course.....right now I am keeping my fingers crossed....

We have to have an 80% to pass a course.
    Barry Manilow didn't write I Write The Songs. Bruce Johnston did.

Parked in front of the computer when I am not working

95% of the class in remediation after the test? Ya think that might be saying something, dontcha?! And no, I don't mean about the class.

Quote Originally Posted by cougarnurse View Post
    95% of the class in remediation after the test? Ya think that might be saying something, dontcha?! And no, I don't mean about the class.