Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Traveler Beware! Washoe

Traveler Beware! Washoe

My wife and I have been traveling nurses now for 6 years. We have worked at 14 different facilities. Each one has it's ups and downs, but this one takes the cake. Beware of Washoe Medical Center in Reno Nevada. Granted, our experience is only in the Trauma/General Intensive Care Units.

The pay was good but the 6 months of mental terror will cost much more in therapy. Never have we felt so unappreciated by the Middle management, employees, doctor's or patients. Not only do the indigent and paying patients physically abuse you but then you must deal with the verbally abusive doctors. When you inform the middle management of the verbal abuse of the doctor's they just say, "oh, that is Dr. (*&(^&, he is bipolar, just don't let it bother you." Then when the doctor proceeds to come to the unit and continue to curse at you for calling him about a lab value, he specifically left orders to be notified of the supervisor just ignores your plea for assistance in the matter.

Not to mention how, for any reason (true or not) the supervisor will call you in the office and begin to ream you a new orifice. I guess they just don't care what the truth is there.

Please take this from two travelers who have never hated a place so much.

a nitemare indeed!

Thanx for the info....i'll definitely stay away! What an awful experience for you two! Sorry to hear it!
    By the way, what company do you work for? And why didnt they back you up with your voiced concerns? No one could work in such a hostile environment...
    I hope you are on a new adventure enjoying yourselves and being appreciated for your hard work....

Re: Traveler Beware! Washoe

Chad, recruiters are not allowed in this forum. Please read the forum rules.
    Thanks man.