Thread: hi everyone im a recovering newie.

hi everyone im a recovering newie.

Originally Posted by viafree
    Hi everyone, i'm so glad i found this site, although i am new to forums and threads, i hope im in the right place for the intro, if not please direct me. I am an lpn in recovery almost 2 and a half years and i feel so lost and alone. I will be getting my license back in Febuary and i am so scared, i have a felony for drug possesion, i live in cleveland ohio, and know no one who is facing what i am. i have been in recovery 28 months and want to go back to work so bad, but will anyone want to hire me? any in put will be cherished,and does any one know of a nurse recovery group in my area? thanks guys, i need to be here, am i in the right place to post about recovery and nurses?:confused:

Re: hi everyone im a recovering newie.

First of all YOU ARE NOT ALONE! And I say that because I was in your place recently. I am new to the diversion program of New Jersey. I am finding it difficult but I am so thankful for this site! Keep posting

Parked in front of the computer when I am not working

Here is a link that may help you: Addiction Prevention Education Consulting Services I know it is for CRNA's, but perhaps they can guide you.

Yes, you are in the right Forum for this intro. Good luck!

You're not alone! The only reason I don't have many felonies is because I never got caught. I had an extensive history of drug abuse before before I started diverting at work and this made me feel quite different then all other recovering nurses. I am fairly new in recovery and in the NJ RAMP program. For me, membership in a 12 step program is essential and i've come to believe that practicing nursing again is a benefit of sustained, monitored recovery. If you want to talk, e-mail me chris