Thread: mean docs vs dwindled nurses

Cool mean docs vs dwindled nurses

I am a experienced nurse of 15 years and I just transfered out of the ER for a reprive...I am in shock in how the GI docs treat the Endo nurses in my unit,I know most of these doc and have never seen them behave that waythey do whil in the unit behind closed unit doors, there is one particular md that has been allowed to treat these nurses with total disrespect and he constantly demeans them...I am new to this unit and I will not allow this behavior to come towards me,(i have not yet experieced it there) but I have witnessed it towards the other nurses, they just take it and not say a word to them...the nurses state that the head nurse is aware of this behavior and has done nothing to stop it...even when I have mentioned that this is a form of work harrassment the nurses just stare at me with blankstares...what can I do? I know I have tougher skin then them coming from the er, but the md's are destroying the confidence and self esteem of these nurses...any suggestions?

Angry Re: mean docs vs dwindled nurses