Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Welcome to our new Nurse Educators discussion...

Welcome to our new Nurse Educators discussion...

Welcome to one of the newest sections of our forum. I encourage nurses of all levels to join in and share some of the knowledge that you have gained over the course of your nursing experience.

We here at the forum are dedicated to providing quality content for our subscribers and visitors...

So join the movement, visit often, and tell all your friends and colleagues.

Re: Welcome to our new Nurse Educators discussion...

hi everyone....I am a nurse educator in Iowa. I have been a nurse for 25 years. I teach gerontology. Anyone else out there?
    katie

Hello Katie...Thanks for joining the forum. I hope that you will continue to join us here, and take full advantage of what we have to offer here at the forum.

Got any good topics you'd like to talk about?

How about the nursing shortage and how it is affecting the way our nurse educators approach student recruitment?

Be sure to check out the forum FAQs, and browse around 'the house'.

See ya!

I am working on the ACE unit. Acute care elderly. I am chair of UBC and on NPC, and have precepted and taught pts. home hemo and peritoneal dialysis. That as close to nurse educator that I have ever come.Good to hear from you. Train them nurses and keep them coming. We are in dire need of good caring nurses.

Hi, I have been teaching clinicals for the last year for my hospital. I work for the hospital who offer MSNs to do clinical to help with the shortage.
    I have found a great different between the students from different school on how much they know and what they are willing to do. I worked with seniors from a large public school who were more concerned about not staying a minute over and not doing more than the basics because they don't get paid.