Thread: Stay away from nightingale nurses!!!

Stay away from nightingale nurses!!!

Hi there to all my fellow nurses, travelers and all those who are thinking about travelling. I want to share with you my experience with a travel company and advise you to STAY AWAY from them. This company is Nightingale Nurses based in Boca Raton, Florida. I have been travelling since 2002 and I have worked with many companies. For the most part my experience has been great! At the end of the day for me, it boils down to the relationship you have with your recruiter.
    Anyway, last year I signed up with Nightingale when I was having difficulty getting an assignment, due to the economic crisis affecting most travelers in 2009, I was reluctant at first because I had heard negative things about them with regard to payment issues etc. However, I decided to give them a chance. My recruiter was a nightmare. She was very difficult and made the process of signing up more tedious than it needed to be, and what was worse, I had issues with my paychecks! Nevertheless, I hung in there because I needed to. Later on the company let go of many of their recruiters, mine included, and I was assigned someone else who was easier to work with or so I thought?!?!