Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: tpapn friendly employers?

Unhappy tpapn friendly employers?

I am a tpapn participant God willing i will have 2 yrs clean on 1-1-11. Still cant find a job. anybody have any suggestions or know anyone in fort worth that has been able to get a job. Found a couple ltc places but they already had tpapn nurses and could not hire another. I have 15 years experience as an lpn/lvn. interviews go well then i disclose tpapn,and i get the look. Also the bon has posted orders on website for anyone to see and of course it looks much worse in black and white. Need advice will be in tpapn 2 yrs in april and if i dont have job i will be noncompliant and referred back to bon.

Member Extraordinaire hppygr8ful's Avatar
    I don't know anything about TPAPN but having gone through the process in California I know that Psych facilities and some LTC facilities are more recovery friendly than Others. I always steer people looking for a second chance to employers who were good to me. My suggestion is that if you are in any kind of nurse support support group see where your peers are working and apply there......

Peace and Namaste

Hppy

The place I work at in San Antonio is friendly. About 4 or 5 of us working there. Know that doesn't help much since it's so far, but I wanted you to know that I read your post. It sounded like me, ver batem. I had the look many times too. Keep looking! I filled out 50 applications, had 9 interviews and finally got a job. Hang in there. Ask medical professionals at your AA/NA group, if you go to one. Keep us posted....sasto.

thank you it gives me hope!

I read your post and agree how it reading the board explaination of events look far worst in black and white. Have you tried the local jails or prisons? They are friendly if you have no criminal record.

Can you share the name of your employer? I am also having trouble finding a job and am willing to relocate in Texas if need be. Thanks bunches!!