Thread: Madera, CA

KStansbury RN, BS, MBA

Cool Madera, CA

Hello,

My name is Kevin Stansbury http://http://central-valley-med.com...BW12061007.JPG

I am a Registered Nurse working and living in California. I currently work both in the ED but as an instructor as well. I have instructed Medical Assistants, LVN's, RN's, EMT's, and Combat Medics.

My philosophy of teaching has evolved over the many years of my teaching experience. I believe that a teacher is a motivator, mentor, and counselor. My mission as a teacher has many avenues of approach:

To create and maintain a positive learning environment
    To motivate my students to achieve any dream they dream
    To provide a strong professional relationship to foster creativity and critical thinking skills.
    I accomplish these philosophies by applying a wide variety of strategies based on my educational, teaching, and personal experiences that have been developed and polished over the past forty years. I also use a simple tool that I have used in my nursing profession for the past fifteen years; called the Nursing process. The following are steps to the nursing process.

Assessment
    Diagnosis
    Planning
    Implementation
    Evaluation
    The nursing process can be adapted to any problem, situation, or goal. As with patients in the hospital, every student is different and will learn in their own way. My goal is to assess their learning method, diagnose how well they learn from it, create a plan to use their method as well as make changes to fit my style of teaching, and then implement that plan. Once the plan is in place, I re-evaluate how effective it is and makes changes as needed to help my students to stay motivated to accomplish their dreams.