Thread: Who do you complain to?

Who do you complain to?

I came on here because I was hoping someone might be able to help me and tell me if there is an agency that I can go to in order to help me get paid from my travel agency. I have been a nurse for 6 years (Peds, Peds ER, ER, PICU) and went on my first travel assignment in November 2012 to an NICU in Albuquerque, NM. I found out later that because I didn't have any true NICU experience that my recruiter should never have sent me out for the job. Lucky for me, everything went well and I enjoyed the hospital and the nurses that I had the opportunity to work for.

At the beginning, I signed my contract that stated that I would be working the night shift 7p-7a. When I arrived at the assignment they asked me if I could work the dayshift for the first month. I am pretty easy going and said that I could. Well, the first few weeks were pretty rough because I was either called off or floated to other units because they were overstaffed. At the end of November, I was called off and only had 24 hours for the week. I was told by my recruiter (in multiple emails) that if I worked my entire 36 hours the next week that he would be able to get me the rest of the stipend from the week that I only had 24 hours. It is now February 2013 and I have YET to see that other half of the stipend. Again, I have multiple emails from my recruiter stating that it would be sent to me and that I would be receiving it shortly, with the last email being on January 18, 2013.