Thread: testtaking tips,study tips, schoosurvival tips!!!!

testtaking tips,study tips, schoosurvival tips!!!!

PWEEEZE HELP ME! so desperate to pass my school exams... i seem not to get the question as i always barely pass them... the exam questions were in an NCLEX format... when i study it makes sense.. but when i analyze the questions, i still can't pick the right answer... i got two 64 over 100 for two exams... im so depressed coz i studied my ass off and still did poorly...

i have books from study tips, test taking workshops... and have a study partner.. sought advice from my professor! did those index cards for medications, diagnosis... i still feel im doing something wrong... and still not doin any improvement..

pleeze, help me make sense of this all...

im doing fundamentals of nursing.. our topic is gonna be in pharmacology.. any help is welcomed...

PWEEZE< PWEEZE< PWEEZE!!!!

Re: testtaking tips,study tips, schoosurvival tips!!!!

aileen how did you used to do on tests back in high school? Did you ever have any problem with text anxiety by any chance? I have some study tips from other nursing students on the site (check the resources at http://medi-smart.com/student.htm ), but it sounds to me like you need someone to talk with &amp; help you relax a little more than more tips on how to study. Am I right or am I off base about that? Are you feeling really stressed out before the tests?

I am only stressing out because I have a grade of D on the last 2 exams I had. And the course passing grade is C.

RN is my third degree, I have bachelors in Social Science and Human Resource Management and I would say I was an A student then. I have been good in class as I have a GPA of 3.5, but after this exams I feel so lost and can't seem t o figure out what I am doing wrong? And need to reevaluate or get new study strategy coz what I have been doing before that worked is not working now.