Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Please Help If you can, I appriciated!!!!!

Please Help If you can, I appriciated!!!!!

This is my first year in college. I though I will join in Technology Program, but now, I changing my mind go to LPN program. I didn't know much more about science and health. How can I figure out? I know If I pay attention, so it's might be easy to me, but can someone help me to find out some basic or something to make my mind breath? I didn't know NONE of LPN program...So, I think I need help from everyone.

Member Extraordinaire

Re: Please Help If you can, I appriciated!!!!!

talk to your placement counselors and see what you need to do for that school

Try taking an Anatomy and Phisiology class. If you like it and you get a good grade then I would say you would like LPN program and do well. If you dont like it and dont do good then you probably would not do well in LPN program

I didn't like science too well LOL and I am an RN, but I hung in there. Anatomy is essential, but there is so much that I don't remember, or don't use that I think a lot of it is wasted time.

You can do anything you put your mind to.

Member Extraordinaire

in my A&P class on each test there was a bone in a bag which was a model bone in a black garbage bag and you had to feel the bag and determine that bone then the next question was what does that bone connect to, what's it do about 5 questions realated to that bag and if you didn't know what it was there were 5 questions gone. LOL I try not to feel my patients in black bags..it's a little late if they are in a bag.

OMG cassioo LOL, that is funny. OK here is my take. There is more to nursing than A&P. Try coping with various body fluids and some stinky solids ( hope it is in solid form). This is what makes a lot of people turn away from nursing.