Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: thinking about traveling...

thinking about traveling...

hey ya'll!!!

i was just wondering if anyone has traveled with NURSECHOICE or NURSES IN PARTNERSHIP? i have 6 years of er experience and thinking of traveling within the next year. i know for new travelers, deciding on the comapny is the biggest move. so, any suggestions would be appreciated!!!

thanks!!!

cutiern

Thumbs up Re: thinking about traveling...

Don't know a whole lot about Nursechoice, but Nurses in Partenership seems to be a great company. Ask for Jane. She is an excellent recruiter.

Donna

Re: thinking about traveling...

A co-worker of mine went through nurse choice and she seems to like them alot. I looked into it also and I know they have alot of short term contracts. There contracts are normally 4- 8 weeks and they are usually 48 hrs per week. So you make pretty good money but you have to work 4 days a week.
    Hope that helps.

DemKev

hey ya'll!!

i haven't posted in awhile. i think it's been almost two yrs. well, no more lurking for me! my target date to start traveling is late aug/early sept! i've applied & decided to work with 4 travel agencies(2 keep my options open & whoever offer is better):
    1. response 1 medical
    2. on assignment
    3. across america medical staffing
    4. freedom hcs

i know the nursing travel industry has been affected by the recession. i've been reading many posts and researching. but, i'm flexible and can pick up and go whenever & wherever i want to(ok, at least one week notice would be nice!). i'm so ready for this!

i hope everyone is doing well!!

cutiern
    :nurse-sun: