Thread: cna/aspiring nurse

cna/aspiring nurse

hello!

i am so glad to have found this board! i have been searching all over!
    i have been working as CNA for 3 years, i got my cert from my high school, a vocational/technical school. im currently attending a local school for all my nursing pre-reqs.

may i pick your brain?
    i began taking a&p 1 last semester, but dropped because it was soo overwhelming with other classes. unfortunately i didnt have the chance to take biology or much chemistry in highschool so i was really lost with a&p. while it is all somewhat familar to me, mostly what i understand is from seeing at work, or reading ( thank you merck manual, haha)
    so
    would you suggest taking bio or chem ( or both) before attempting a&p?
    i know i am a long way from nursing school but i want to be in the best possible position when i do get there.

thanks!

recka

Parked in front of the computer when I am not working

Re: cna/aspiring nurse

Quote Originally Posted by recka View Post
    hello!

i am so glad to have found this board! i have been searching all over!
    i have been working as CNA for 3 years, i got my cert from my high school, a vocational/technical school. im currently attending a local school for all my nursing pre-reqs.

may i pick your brain?
    i began taking a&p 1 last semester, but dropped because it was soo overwhelming with other classes. unfortunately i didnt have the chance to take biology or much chemistry in highschool so i was really lost with a&p. while it is all somewhat familar to me, mostly what i understand is from seeing at work, or reading ( thank you merck manual, haha)
    so
    would you suggest taking bio or chem ( or both) before attempting a&p?
    i know i am a long way from nursing school but i want to be in the best possible position when i do get there.

thanks!

recka
    Glad to meet you, recka!

I would suggest Bio first, as that would help you in A & P.