Thread: guidance from the staff during posting

guidance from the staff during posting

im a student nurse from sg, taking a 3 year diploma course and currently stepping into an end year grad to becoming a staff nurse.

i have been to the ward a couple of times and worked in real situations with real people. sometimes the experience is unpleasant to work with people who makes you think you're a useless soul and the nuisance freak in the ward.

what i want to bring out here is that RNs should work hand in hand to bring out the potentials in us. nevertheless we knw less practicals, but we definitely use the application of academic into clinical skills according to the hospital's protoccol if we are told so.

however, instead of helping the future generations of their own kind i find that the RNs are rather unfriendly and unwilling to assist us in procedural skills. of course im not asking to spoon-feed or guide us throughtout the shift but at least a feedback or an highlight can push us further into becoming a better nurse in future. because from there, we learn.

i hope that there are more focus and briefing to RNs about the presence of student nurses at a certain period of time and not to ignore us who are, as well, potentials to the dangers in the ward..

Re: guidance from the staff during posting

[ QUOTE ]
    im a student nurse from sg, taking a 3 year diploma course and currently stepping into an end year grad to becoming a staff nurse.

[/ QUOTE ]

I give up . . . where is "sg"?

O_S

[ QUOTE ]
    i have been to the ward a couple of times and worked in real situations with real people. sometimes the experience is unpleasant to work with people who makes you think you're a useless soul and the nuisance freak in the ward.

[/ QUOTE ]