Thread: hypothetical situation possible?

hypothetical situation possible?

I'm curious how exactly can IPN (florida) verify or track your license to verify work/that you're working where you say you are? I am new to IPN for about 5 months and having a terrible time finding a job, been turned down for 20 jobs, but i recently got hired for a Drs office who is aware of IPN status & is willing to fill out all performance & eval forms, & will suggest the lift of my narc restriction after the 6 months has passed...YET the job is very minimal and wont provide enough hours to pay the bills. Hypothetically how will IPN find out if i am working in another job? does anyone know if they have access to Dept Of Labor information or if they do a search to see what facilities have hired new, do they have ways to search where your license is being used? As far as I have been able to investigate the contract initiated with IPN for a non-BON member is soley an "on your honor" system, meaning if I dont report to them that i'm holding more than one job then i'm not sure how they can find out. I am desperate and trying to protect my home from foreclosure and have been offered another position in a nursing research facility and at other hospitals and want to take one of the jobs without disclosing IPN status so that I can actually get a job offer, yet i'm worried about how it may/can get back to IPN. if anyone has any insight i need the help as desperate measures may have to be taken. If i continue my random urines and all seems to be in compliance with the program i can be done in one year. i was only reported for declining to take a random urine screen at my last job from which i resigned unrelated to this, never had pos tests, never a drug issue but still stuck in this program to protect my license from being reported to BON....any help?

Member Extraordinaire hppygr8ful's Avatar

Talking Re: hypothetical situation possible?