Thread: What's the most embarrasing thing that's happened

What\'s the most embarrasing thing that\'s happened

to you during your nursing career?

Re: What\'s the most embarrasing thing that\'s happened

I was a new graduate working on an orthopedic floor. Things were hectic and I was very overstimulated with everything so new. I went into Mr. X's room on my rounds. He had about 7 family members sitting around his bed. He was asking for something but I couldn't understand him. I asked his family what he wanted and they said he wanted the bedpan. I excused myself and called a male attendent to help me. As he and I lifted my patient to place the bedpan under, I saw that Mr. X had a colostomy! He didn't want the bedpan and I was soooo embarassed!