Thread: Hi to All

Hi to All

I am new to this site. I am a pediatric home health nurse. I have been nursing for 17 yrs, 12 of those yrs in the home health field. I absolutely love my job. I am from central Illinois where I have lived most of my life. Look forward in hearing from some of you.

Parked in front of the computer when I am not working

Re: Hi to All

Hi, pedsnrs! Nice to meet you. There are quite a few other nurses from Illinois here (me included).

I hope you hang out here often!

'Cat'

Member Extraordinaire

Hi and welcome. I did peds home health for about 5 years in western KY and really liked it. I've been in L&D for the last 6 years this is where I'll stay now. I did hospital peds before the HH and liked it too. I've also taught OB/Peds clinicals but not doing that this semester. I will teach some professional nursing lectures this semester for a transistion class.

hi and welcome! I'm a peds nurse too. I would love to do home health, but we don't even have that in my area as far as I know. The Home health agencies do all ages, not just peds. I bet your job is a lot of fun. Do you do hospice too?
    Michelle RN-BSN, CSW
    ER - 1 year
    Peds - 8 years
    PACU - just starting