Thread: student from The Netherlands

Smile student from The Netherlands

hello everyone,

I'm a student from the netherlands so I'm sorry if my english is bad and I don't use the normal words or grammar. I would like it if some other students from all over the world would talk with me about being a nurse student. I'm really interested in the diffrences between the netherlands and other country's. for example do you use the healths patrons of Gordon? And what year of your study are you and how long is your study?
    I'm in the first year of my study and it's 4 years to do the whole study, so I'm just begun.
    If my english is very bad please improve so I can learn from it.

Carola

Re: student from The Netherlands

is there no one who react to this?

Parked in front of the computer when I am not working

Hi, Carola! Sorry that no-one has answered you yet; perhaps busy with studying and all. I am glad to have you join us. Perhaps you can tell us a bit about studies in the Netherlands.

'Cat'

hi.

Here in Australia, its a 3 year course to be an RN.
    I just finished last year and am a new grad this year.

we use Gordons 11 functional health patterns here, i think thats what u meant.

Jess

Nurse in Italy

Hi Carola,

I'm new in this forum. I'm a nursing student in Italy. Like you I'm very curious about becoming a nurse in other parts of the world. In Italy in order to become a nurse you have to take a three years course in university, and this will give you a general nurse degree.
    If you want you can carry on with two more years of study and become a kind of an advanced nurse. Really it is almost a new title, so there are just a few advanced nurses, basically they are involved in the education of nursing students and clinical nursing research.
    We have also a few masters (= post degree, one year course) to specialize in some fields (intensive care, pediatrics, forensic nursing, etc.).

Christian
    Nursing Student

Hi Carola